2007 AGM Held

Our AGM was held on Tuesday 3rd April at The Irish Centre and was very well attended, in fact, the best for some years.  It was great to see so many long standing members turn up and the event proved to be a great opportunity for some of us to catch up with old friends.

Thanks to everyone who formed the committee and a special welcome to the new committee members:-  Margaret Dixon & John O’Brien.  Since the AGM Cecilia Byrne has agreed to be co-opted on.  We are pleased also to say that the following committee members also remain with us:  Brenda Clarke, Jenny Schwab & Peter O’Brien.

Our officers were voted in as follows:

  • Margaret Doyle – President
  • Bill Schwab – Vice President
  • Claire Nolan Sturley – Chairperson
  • John Nolan – Vice Chair
  • Ned Dunbar – Treasurer
  • Catherina Clarke – Secretary
  • Noreen Nolan – Assistant Secretary
  • Chrissy O’Brien – PRO

We look forward to a busy and rewarding year ahead working together in order to carry on the great traditions of the Carlow Association within London and the south-east area

Leave a Reply